T20 BPL 2013 Season 2 in Bangladesh (BPL 2013 Information)

T20 BPL 2013 Season 2 in Bangladesh (BPL 2013 Information) will begin on Thursday, 17 January, 2013 with the opening ceremony at Mirpur Stadium. Player’s will take the field for the first match of BPL 2013 on Friday January 18, 2013. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Governing Council confirmed the BPL 2013 T20 start dates along with franchise & players auction dates. Franchise auction for the season 2 will held on Friday December 15, 2013 and the player’s auction for BPL 2013 T20 season will held on Thursday, 20th December, 2012.

Three main venues named for BPL 2013 T20 tournament, located in Mirpur, Chittagong & Khulna. Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur will host most of the matches including the final macth of BPL 2013. MA Aziz Stadium in the port city of Chittagong and Sheikh Abu Nasser Stadium in Khulna will also co-host group matches of BPL 2013. Meanwhile, Sylhet Divisional Stadium and Shahid Kamruzzaman Stadium in Rajshahi have been selected for warm-up matches before the start of BPL 2013 T20 tournament.

The 2013 Bangladesh Premier League season, abbreviated as BPL 2 or BPL 2013, will be the second season of the Bangladesh Premier League, established by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) in 2012. The tournament will begin on 18 January 2013.The competition will feature seven teams, with the addition of the Rangpur Riders.

Administrator(s)     BCB
Cricket format     Twenty20
Tournament format(s)     Round-robin and knockout
Host(s)      Bangladesh
Participants     7
Official website     bplt20.com.bd


Matches will be held at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, the MA Aziz Stadium in Chittagong and the Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna. The Sylhet Divisional Stadium and the Shahid Kamaruzzaman Stadium in Rajshahi will host the warm-up games.
MA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong
Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna

Rules and regulations

According to rules, if a match ended with the scores tied, the tie is broken with a one-over-per-side Super Over. The rules of the Super Over are as set out in the ICC Standard Twenty20 International match playing conditions.

    Team with most runs wins
    If equal, the team which wins the super-over wins.
    If still equal, the team with most number of sixes throughout the super-over match wins.
    If still equal, the team with most number of boundaries wins.

But if more than 1 team come tied with same number of points, these rules shall be followed:

    Higher number of wins
    If still equal, net run rate
    If still equal, lower bowling strike rate
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...